Dairy Building
- Village Bishop Hill
- Apr 19, 2025
- 1 min read
Updated: Jul 30
Address: 410 North Erickson Street, Bishop Hill, IL 61419
Website: bishophillheritage.org
The 1854 Dairy Building was built by the Bishop Hill Colonists to serve as a dairy processing center. Cheese, cream, and butter were produced and stored on the first floor of this building. The dairy maids lived on the second floor. Today the Dairy Building is owned by the Bishop Hill Heritage Association. The first floor has been made into a conference area, ready to be used by individuals and groups. It contains a large workshop/classroom area (called the Grand Room) and a smaller, adjoining coffee bar room, with restroom. This pre-Civil War building is a unique setting for families, churches, school groups, businesses, and other organizations looking for a meeting place. Please call 309 927-3899 or email bhha@mymctc.net for more details.
